Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Is Isis a good God?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Is Isis a good God? 11 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by HerdOfTurtles » December 22, 2013 7:06pm | Report
A few months ago I started playing SMITE and Isis was in the free rotation. I began to like her very much but after she was out of free rotation I stopped playing her. I recently bought her and have done no where near as good as I did before(it may have to do with the fact that I was playing with new players before). A few of my friends say that there is plenty of mages that can do it better than her. I tried playing her in solo and mid but always get destroyed. Is Isis a good to play in solo and mid, or should I choose a different god?

HerdOfTurtles

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by All4Games » December 22, 2013 11:26pm | Report
Isis is a decent god. There are just a lot of mages who can counter her well. Level your 1 and try to wiggel while you clear the
Wave. Poke them with your 2 and drop your ult if it looks like the enemy mage is going to try to kill you.

There are a lot of other mages that are a lot of fun.

Buy the god pack to get excess to all of them.
never forget dawngate and never forgive EA. Freia will hunt them for eternity.

All4Games

Distinguished (54)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Subzero008 » December 23, 2013 12:16am | Report
Very good. She has a very, very high skill ceiling, and her ultimate is probably the single strongest game changer in the game, if used correctly.

Also, All4, incidentally, how did you destroy the meta?

Subzero008

Renowned (112)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by All4Games » December 23, 2013 12:36am | Report