Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Beginner here

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Beginner here 13 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Moodkill » September 27, 2014 8:38pm | Report
I'm a Dota player that just recently tried smite, anyone can tell me the most important basics of the game? Like things that I definitely must know. Also I might need suggestions on easy to use heroes.

Moodkill

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Greenevers » September 28, 2014 9:13am | Report
I'd love to!

The gamemodes are Conquest, Arena, Assault, Siege, and MOTD. There are also ranked queues but you need to be level 30 with some other reqs.

Conquest is the main gamemode with the roles being mid, solo, adc, jungle, and support.

The solo lane is the lane where the towers are closest to each other (right or left side if map) and the duo lane (adc+support) is where the enemy and your tower are farthest from each other. The possibility of solo or duo lane being on right/left is randomized.

I will tell you the basics of each role and link you to some guides.

Mid - Usually a mage (ranged magical) with a good waveclear/push. Your main objective is to secure mid camps, outlane your midlaner, and rotate to gank (mid-late game). Your jungler may or may not drop red buff for you occasionally throughout the game.

Solo - This lane can consist of any god, but warriors and mages are mostly played here. You take blue buff at start and try and outlane your opponent while rotating efficiently.