Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Bakasura Laning Partner and Laning Advice

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Bakasura Laning Partner and Laning Advice 2 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Clanqaz » May 14, 2013 2:50pm | Report
I'm currently new to smite and MOBAs in general. So far I have been trying to become a better player and not get my team screwed over by using the guides and advice on Smite Fire. I have also been watching steamers some, but I only started during this current god rotation, so I don't always catch everything. In addition I have been trying to play this game with my friend, but neither of us have unlocked any gods yet because I am only level 9 and he is level 6. I'd love any help people can give me with my two questions.Also, I tend to ramble a bit so I have made short and long versions of my issue for those who don't like blocks of text.

(Short Version)
1. What gods work well with a new Bakasura? Would Ares work or is he too squishy? How important is it to have a god that can 2v1 well? (baka play styles differ due from full jungle to lane to gank)

2. We currently die a lot, I think it is because we cannot balance when to push and when/how to farm without pushing. What basics to laning would you recommend? We currently know a. play defensively. b. watch the minimap and jungle to avoid ganks. c. Be aware of enemy the player comp and items so you don't get outplayed.(we do anyway) thanks!

(Long Version)