Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

LF Mentor!!! Xbox1 player, good at Arena

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Introductions & Matchmaking » LF Mentor!!! Xbox1 player, good at Arena 5 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by OliverSuddenBAM » November 6, 2018 2:56pm | Report
Hey all I’m Basil, aka OliverSuddenBAM (IGN), and I recently read in a guide that mentors are a thing. Who knew? I’ve been playing for about 6 months on XBox One, and am only really good at arena. I would really like to learn conquest (and all other game modes), but I need a guide. Last time I tried to play a match I got reported for ??? and no one ever really breaks down why I suck lol.
I’m currently reading guides and watching streams (but more often than not, those streams and guides assume you know what you’re doing for the most part), and I find myself lost.
Also, I’m always up for groups and friends! I’m a bit confused on how to initiate headset chat on XBox One, so there’s another reason why I haven’t had any success with anything besides arena. I’m sooo willing to learn! Help a brutha out? Zoidberg maybe?

Gods I’m practiced with:
Da Ji (ma gurl)
Athena
Chang’e
Xbalanque
Zeus

Gods I have general builds for (but am not seasoned with)
Poseidon
Nemesis
Hel
Terra
Scylla
Fafnir
Bellona
Neith
Amaterasu
Discordia

*PS* I’m still working on memorizing the items and what they do, so I may have to look up any items you recommend. More interested in fulfilling a decent role and being a strategic teammate than anything else. The concept of wards makes sense to me in theory but I don’t know much about it.
Thanks y’all! Happy Smiting!

OliverSuddenBAM

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by DV-8 » November 6, 2018 3:21pm | Report
Unfortunately, I don't have an Xbox, so my help is limited to these Forums.