Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

[God Idea] Argus, the Watcher / All-Seeing

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » God & Item Ideas » [God Idea] Argus, the Watcher / All-Seeing 3 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by PalinDome » October 16, 2013 1:27pm | Report
If you don't really know who Argus is, he is known as the '100-eyed giant in Greek mythology' (Wikipedia).

I know he is technically not a god, but so isn't Mercury (messenger) or Hercules (half-god).

Ok, so here we go. I am not really good with numbercrunching so I have no idea what values I give this guy or his abilities. I don't know if he would be better as a tank / bruiser / support / mage when looking at his abilities so I would like some input from you guys :P

Passive: Observer / Vigilance / All-Seeing

Argus closely observes the moves of his enemies with all his eyes, reducing x% damage taken when facing (seeing) them.

Ability 1: Glare

Argus intimidates an enemy by glaring at him/her, succesfully silencing them, preventing them from using items and even using auto-attacks for x/x/x/x/x seconds.

Ability 2: Staring Contest / Eye to Eye to Eye ...

Argus challenges one of his enemies to a staring contest. If either him or the enemy loses him/her out of their field of view, he/she takes x/x/x/x/x amount of magical damage. The stare contest ends automatically after x/x/x/x/x seconds.

Ability 3: Wink

Argus winks with one of his eyes, sending out a blast of x/x/x/x/x magical damage in front of him in a wide cone.

Ultimate: Reveal All / A Hundred Eyes

Argus opens all of his eyes, revealing everything to him and his teammates (all enemies are revealed on the minimap / fog of war dissapears) for x/x/x/x/x seconds.

So, tell me what you guys think and what type of god this guy should be.

PalinDome