Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

best solo laners/junglers for a newbee?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » best solo laners/junglers for a newbee? 8 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Greatfedora » October 26, 2013 8:39pm | Report
i'm pretty new to smite, but i love the two listed roles, idk why, guess just the feel of it. i'm looking for gods that excel in the roles so i don't go off buying every other god. i've bought hades (who turned out to be an excellent solo laner) and tyr (i find him to be a decent jungler, and hella fun to play).

any other bruisery/tanky guy i think i would like, cause i can never seem to pull of assassins or carries well, and i want to know who statisticly are the best. i've heard guan yu is good, and i enjoy playing thor, is he someone worth getting good at?

thanks for any replies

Greatfedora

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by ShinjiEvangelio » October 27, 2013 1:52am | Report
I think that solo laning with a bruiser might be a little bit hard at the beggining. Personally I love to solo with Neith and Ao Kuang. Both of them can make it even when enemy team play without jungler and You are 2 vs 1. According to solo bruisers Odin and Guan can do very good but only if You are 1 vs 1 (at least that's what I think) and Guan struggles early game. Many people think that You should play a tanky god in solo lane. Well I personally don't agree with that and You don't often see a tank in solo lane in competitive games. The exeption is when You are not building tanky. For example Ymir can be a very good solo laner when built magical damage.