Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Best begginer gods?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » Best begginer gods? 11 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by z1103246 » April 13, 2014 3:26pm | Report
Hello, everyone.
About a week ago I start playing Smite. This is is my first ever moba expereince, so im new at this sort of stuff.
The first god I played was Loki(I know, laugh), and of course i got owned. Then, I start playing Thor, and I think I'm okay at it.
now, the question. What do you think is the best god for noob? I really like god with high damage or high defense(so tank and ADC or assassin would be great). Any suggestion?

z1103246

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by M4XiiMUS » April 13, 2014 4:17pm | Report
An easy and safe adc to learn is Neith and a solid tank choice is Ymir.

M4XiiMUS

Prominent (30)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Dark Jaw » April 13, 2014 4:22pm | Report
For a easy mage, I recommend Ra and then, if you like the Mage role, but you are still learning, go for Ao Kuang.

As stated above, Ymir and Neith are both nice picks for their respective roles.

For a bruiser, Odin is a nice way to start, since he's tanky and can still deal reasonable amounts of damage.

A good assassin... uh, for newbies Thor can be the closest choice. But Assassins in general are quite hard to play.

I recommend you to stay away from the jungle. Later on you can try, but not at the ''noob level'' you're talking about.

Interesting note: Ra can also be used for Supporting, but I prefer him as a Mage.

Dark Jaw

Prominent (44)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by z1103246 » April 13, 2014 6:26pm | Report