Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Download time... 19 hours?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Support » Download time... 19 hours? 2 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by marsdinosaur » March 8, 2014 4:18pm | Report
I'm new to smite, looking forward to playing a fresh competitive game and experiencing all the different gods available. First thing about this game though that struck me as weird is the launcher. There's nowhere for me to monitor my kbps/mbps, it auto launches tutorials which would typically make any download slower, especially on my not-particularly-amazing connection, and that there's no p2p download option, as large games usually take advantage of p2p downloading for increased download speed. But in short, I noticed after about 30 minutes that I'm only 3% done downloading, which I'm gonna guess is about 50kbps. Abysmal, at best. I typically get minimum 350 kbps, to maximum 2.5 mbps. My internet browsing is also horrendously slowed considering im only downloading such a small amount of data per second. Is this a common issue with the down loader? I've discovered how to disable the tutorials, although I fully intend to watch them at some point. but other than that, the download is going smoothly. The rate is constant enough, the timer is counting down in real time from 19 hours and 40 minutes onward. It's just SLOOOOOOW. Any help would be appreciated, my computer exceeds minimum requirements for the game and such. just seems to be an issue with the launcher/patcher.

marsdinosaur

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Jordenito » March 8, 2014 8:02pm | Report