Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Motion Project: Gamer finder app

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Off Topic » Motion Project: Gamer finder app 1 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by PoisonPea » February 18, 2014 10:01am | Report
Hello fellow gamers!

My name is PoisonPea/ LimeyPotato (My more common IGN's) and I am a student Graphic Designer. The reason I am posting this thread today, is because I have a brand new project to work on, and I would like feedback as it progresses. The reason for this, is I plan to develop an idea (depends on how the project develops) for a app that allows people to find local gamer's with similar interests and gaming tastes. The reason for this app is due to my project brief, which I shall explain as simply and in shorter detail as I can.

The Brief:

Using the theme of boundaries, create one of the following;

- A five minute motion film
- Five, one minute motion pieces to collate into a linked display.
- A performance or installation
- A web or mobile app

The outcome needs to have a narrative, using a story behind your idea. You must think about the platform you use, and the restrictions and benefits behind it and how you will use it. Consider technology, old and new, and the different techniques behind them. Research into the technology to find out just how you can use it to your advantage. Also bare in mind your audience, and what you are putting across.

My idea:

Well, I decided to right down all the boundaries, and ideas behind it I could think of. However, there are just so many stories and good ideas out there. So I was brainstorming with my flatmate, and she gave me a great idea, that also links with my visual culture essay.Create an application that allows people to find other gamers within their local vicinity, based on a series of matching techniques.