Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

So Ao Kuang is basically just a magical Loki right?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » So Ao Kuang is basically just a magical Loki right? 5 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by WhatHaveIDone » October 28, 2015 10:56am | Report
Hi SmiteFire:

Newbie here.

Tried out Ao Kuang a couple times and I really suck at playing him. Just curious, why is he even a mage? He's got a stealth, a damage boost, a short distance burst, and an execute. Sounds a lot like Loki's kit. (Who I am pretty bad at using as well) Even his passive encourage him to stay out of battle.

When playing practice mode I am always placed in the middle lane against Ra. I basically get ***** slapped by him. Even combining dragon call (ranged) and wild storm I am not doing much to the minions. Also staying in combat meaning it is harder to dodge celestial beam. Trying to sneak behind him and attack him with dragon call (melee) and wild storm combo is not usually enough to kill him early game and he can easily retaliate with celestial beam. At melee range I am NEVER able to dodge the beam. (Is it even possible to dodge it at melee range?) Minon archers would start targeting me. Plus Ra's auto attack and occasional divine light. I was never able to survive a melee combat.

I do OK with assassins (Not Loki) in practice mode as I was usually able to run around and assassinate gods and assist the weaker bots on mid and right lane. I am pretty sure the game make bots on our side stupid to make it more challenging and I like that. Anubis can't even stop the minions even if I kill Ra and babysitting him means I need to be efficient.