Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Mercury 11.000 Favor

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Mercury 11.000 Favor 13 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by NapTooN » October 16, 2013 1:49am | Report
Hello everyone,

i started playing SMITE last Saturday but are not new to MOBAs. I tested a few gods in some game modes and had lots of fun with Mercury in Grand Melee. Beforehand i saw that the general Price for Gods is 5500 favor so i was pretty happy i reached 5500 yesterday to finally unlock him.

Then i saw that he costs 11.000 Favor so i used my 5.500 on Arachne instead.

I come from LoL and there on release week, every new Champion costs 7800 IP (Favor in SMITE) and after this 1 week they drop down to the regluar 6300 IP.

So i guess its the same with Mercury here, right? 11.000 Favor because he is the newest God and will drop down to the regluar 5500 when.... Well thats the question here. When does it actually happen? When the next new God comes out? After X Weeks of costing 11.000 Favor? And what is the deal with Ao Kuang and his 2.500 Favor. Why was he dropped to 2.500 Favor? Will other Gods drop to 2.500 aswell?

I know i pretty much answered myself here, but an answer would be nice anyway, especially about the normal timeframe how long a God costs 11.000 Favor so i can plan ahead in the future with my Favor and new Gods.

NapTooN

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Piederman » October 16, 2013 8:11am | Report
Hello on you too! When a new god is released they cost 11,000 favor for the first approximately 2 weeks after release and then gets dropped down to 5,500 favor.

About Ao Kuang, he's not the only one who have a low price. Cupid goes for 1,500 favor and Hades for 3,500 favor; my guess is that they reduced their cost to give new players a bigger god pool early on.

Piederman