Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

General Late Game Question

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » General Late Game Question 3 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Ryalken » November 18, 2014 7:19pm | Report
Hello, I am new to both Smite and SmiteFire.

In a YouTube video I watched on Hades, someone said that he sort of falls off in late game and does better early game.

So what I wanted to ask was basically why is this the case? Why would he do well early and not late?

Even if this particular remark about Hades would happen to not be true, I am still curious in general about this idea of a character doing better in a certain part of the match.

Basically, my confusion comes in a little in the following way. As the match progresses you are gaining levels and building items and it seems like everything is improving. So why wouldn't a character who did well early game just continue to do better in late game?

Thank you very much for your time and patience in answering my question.

Ryalken

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Greenevers » November 18, 2014 7:57pm | Report
No god actually scales down throughout the game. By "falling off" it can mean either the scaling of the abilities starts out high and has very low scaling or that generally other gods can outperform the same god in that stage of the game. Essentially compared to many other gods they can be considered as falling off.

Other gods that "really fall off" like Fenrir, Bastet, Tyr, Odin, and Thanatos do this simply the way they are designed. You can notice one thing between all of these gods. They are ability based.