Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Need jungle mentoring

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Need jungle mentoring 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by MrHaamu » May 9, 2015 4:57pm | Report
Hello,
i have played Smite for a quite a while now. Recently i started playing junglers and i do quite well with Nemesis. Still i cant seem to win any league games. I want to get better with nemesis and i also want to learn about jungling routes, when to gank, what to build and so on. So i know the basics but i still need to improve.

Sincerely,
MrHaamu

MrHaamu

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Greenevers » May 9, 2015 5:58pm | Report
Hey there MrHaamu! I can try to help you out as much on here or you can PM me in-game or on here to ask any more questions you have in the future. IGN: Regen

As the jungler, you generally want to be an assassin. Really any god to jungle but the most popular are assassins and warriors. (Athena / Ymir are also common).

You want to generally start at the speed buff along with your solo laner and then continue to help your solo laner clear the blue buff. You could change it up;starting backs, starting blue in case of an invade, or invade. You generally don't want to invade unless you feel relatively safe doing so. Make sure you realize what a strong level 1 invade is. Gods that have a strong level 1 include: Arachne, Bellona, Nemesis, Hercules, Osiris, Tyr, Thor, Bastet, Bakasura, Awilix, and Thanatos. Gods that have a noticeable bad level 1 include: Loki, Ne Zha, Guan Yu, and all mages. Everyone else (assassins / warriors) have a decent level 1 fight.