Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Looking for specific god mentor

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Looking for specific god mentor 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Syblyx » May 27, 2014 2:33pm | Report
Quoted from mentor thread:
Quoted:
Hi,

Normally I would simply PM one of the mentors, however I am looking for help with a few specific gods,

although my end goal is to get better with all of them as a whole. Since I am just posting here, I'll

explain my situation. I am new to both MOBAs and SMITE, and SMITE is my first MOBA. I caught on to

the basic strategies, and with simple gods (Ymir, Ra) I can easily have high K/D/A ratios and wins.

However, ease doesn't entertain me. I was told that Nemesis was extremely difficult, however I still

unlocked her, out of curiosity. Although my first few games were slightly difficult, after reading a

guide I was easily able to keep up ~25/5/x (My assists vary). I'm Mastery Rank II on her now, almost

III (I have only played her for a few days). As such, thanks to double favor, I quickly gained

enough favor for another god. And although I planned on sticking with Nemesis, I did want to try out

other gods. Hel caught my eye. Of course, people told me she was also extremely difficult, yet I

didn't take heed. I don't mind difficulty anyways. Anyways, once again, although I was average, I

couldn't reach the numbers I was easily able to reach with Nemesis. As such, I looked at Smitefire

once again searching for a guide. Unfortunately, almost all Hel guides made are outdated or simply

not good quality. I decided to keep trying with her, to see if I could pick up with her, but I've

been playing with her non-stop and I can't seem to figure her out. Unfortunately, none of the