Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Questions

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Questions 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Los Fimpos » December 4, 2013 6:55am | Report
I am new at this game but love it.

I have some questions and I would be happy if anyone had answers :)

Worshippers - Does that have anything with damage or something whenj I fight pvp?
My level in the game have nothing to do with how well I perform in pvp?
I mean the level outside the pvp.

For a beginner I have BIG problems to choose what god i should play on, someone have a tip for a beginner?

ty in advance for answers :)

Los Fimpos

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Thiel » December 4, 2013 7:02am | Report
Hey there,

Welcome to Smite and the Smitefire forums!
As for your questions;

Whorshippers
Whorshippers provide no bonuses in-game whatsoever. They are simply incentive and motivation to play a certain god. When you have 50 whorshippers you get Rank 1. This means that god's Golden Skin becomes available. This also means the god becomes available for you when you play Ranked.
After that you get another Mastery Rank every 100 whorshippers up to rank 10(1050 whorshippers). At rank 10 you can buy the Legendary Skin. Neither of these skins give any bonuses in-game. They are simply for show.
You also get more whorshippers if you win a game. The duration of the game and whether you won or lost are indicative for how many whorshippers you will get.

Player level