Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Need help choosing god

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Need help choosing god 3 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Admiral Qwib Qwib » October 30, 2013 10:34pm | Report
Hi, im really new to the game and am having trouble picking my first god to buy. I finally saved up enough favor and have narrowed it down to 2 gods by messing around in the tutorial games. The 2 gods that I really like the playstyle of are Thanatos and Fenrir.

I really like both of them and I am wondering if I could just get a list of pro's and con's for each. Stuff like how they preform early game, mid game, and late game and stuff like that. My favorite game types are Conquest and Arena. I don't want to finally save up for my first god and regret my decision.

Admiral Qwib Qwib

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by ICEN » October 31, 2013 12:16am | Report
First off if you don't know you can RENT gods to test out.
That being said.

Thanatos
Pros
* Can kill anyone below 40% hp with his ultimate. Its a pretty good ult, tanks that are normally hard to kill can be killed easily and other gods can be killed as well. He is the ultimate kill stealer.
* He has a skill that makes him immune to slows and gain speed when opponents are on low hp. This is very good. When your chasing someone on low hp and activate that skill you are very fast especially if you level it up. The immune to slows is VERY STRONG. When gods slow you like Ra, Ymir's ult, ect, you can use this abilities to become immune to slows.
* has a ranged poke that does a good chunk of damage as well as heals you
* Has a wave clear that is decent when leveled up.

Cons
* uses hp for all his abilites
this is his main con.