Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Biggest mistakes people make in Bronze League Play

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Biggest mistakes people make in Bronze League Play 6 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by SpenceDawg » February 11, 2016 6:53pm | Report
I want to start a helpful discussion that players can read to help them climb out of Bronze. I myself was in Bronze V, and have climbed to almost Bronze III in a matter of a day. I am not a pro but I would like to write about some of the most common things I have seen lose games and just mistakes I see a lot over all with less experienced players(I'm guilty as well).

#1 Grouping up

I don't know why something so simple appears to be really complicated in unorganized teams. I have seen many good games be thrown away from one or two players attempting to fight alone against people grouped up. The fastest games I have one is when everyone moves together as a team mid to late game.

#2 Wards
The games I have most commonly lost no one was warding. It really is a team effort to have the whole map warded up.

#3 Bad Attitude
I cannot tell you how many times you get the classic keyboard warrior on the team. If someone is making mistakes, give them advice but don't trash other players. This doesnn't help at all. If people are trashing you, mute them and play your best.

Anyone can add to the list.

SpenceDawg

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by CakeSlapping » February 11, 2016 10:50pm | Report
How about poor teams composition/not filling all roles?