Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Going from Beginner to Decent to Competitive guides

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Going from Beginner to Decent to Competitive guides 6 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by SilverMemories » September 1, 2013 10:16pm | Report
Hello this is the first time I've posted on the forums here. I've been playing smite for a while now but I was wondering if there is a guide that talked about mechanics of smite along with tips and ideas on how to improve ones play styles. For example, I could write a guide to help beginners learn how to tell what scopes are good with which guns and how to tell, what to look for while playing, and what makes each part of a kit useful at a time for BF3. Thing is I'm new to moba's mainly so I don't understand a few things and was hoping there was something I could read to learn.

I know what the different type of heroes (gods) are like Assassin, Bruiser, Support, etc, etc, but how do you tell what lane they should go to? How do you know who is a good jungler? How do you know which items are for who and who should use them (besides the obvious phy shouldn't use magic items)? What are some of the underlying mechanics of smite? how to tell which god is up to par in competitive standards? When to get different consumables? How to tell which actives are good for each god? Which order items should be bought once you know which ones to buy or which items are better against which gods?

I'm sure a lot of those questions might seem a bit obvious but to someone thats new to playing SMITE like me, they are legit questions and any help would be greatly appreciated!
It was never about where we begin or ended at. It was always the time between that makes us who we are.

SilverMemories