Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

So much to do...

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » So much to do... 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Pyrollusion » August 28, 2014 2:31am | Report
Hello there, i started playing smite a couple days ago and i am leaning towards playing mid or jungle, since the gods I played most are agni and nemesis. Not really the best choice for beginners i know.. While playing mid with agni is a pretty simple thing on this level of skill (i would name it "none" =D) i feel that jungling is a pretty stressfull thing. I read the Jungler Handbook guide here in smitefire but i am afraid i lack the experience to fully understand everything. In games like DotA or LoL I used to play Mid or the carry, so jungling is a new thing to me and I definetly need a lot of help.

So here are my experiences so far.
First game is fine, everyone works together, i struggle with slight mana problems, think i might be a little inefficient in using nemesis abilitys. We end up winning and i like my KDA.
Maybe not so bad.

But then game two.
Game starts, walk to the damage camp, ask midder if he wants mana buff soon. He doesnt answer. Well..okay then.
Start jungling, reach level 2 as **** hits the fan in every single lane.
Start roaming the entire map constantly trying to save everyones ***es. Adc is new to this game too but is a stupid 12 year old Platin LoL player who just screams KS at everyone and dies afterwards.
I end up having most kills, still running around and trying to defend. Defending a tower as nemesis is not the funniest stuff. try assisting the carry every once in a while but cant keep him alive. Enemy team knows what to do. I decide to ask my team about giving up. Get insultet by adc for not helping enough. we give up. Fail game. Sadness.