Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Noob wants to learn

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Noob wants to learn 3 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Pyroflo » April 23, 2014 2:13pm | Report
I guess I'm a noob in this game, and I really want to change this.
I haven't played this game for a whole lot of time, but playing alone is kinda boring, and playing with other people results in them being mad at me for "being a noob" and "feeding", which I do not intentional...I...just don't really know what I'm doing, what I'm supposed to do, and what Items to choose. I usually look up guides, but I really don't know if that's good.

So yeah, long story short...I need someone who can help me with this game, because I think it's a lot of fun!

(And yeah, that guy you think is a noob wants to learn, too...he isn't doing this to make you mad ._.)

Pyroflo

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by BestMinionEver » April 24, 2014 10:33am | Report
What gods do you find interesting, and what game mode do you want to play (Arena or Conquest)?

If you are new to MOBAs I totally get it being overwhelming, good that you want to learn and do not take ppls rage serious (it sucks I know, try to mute ppl as fast as they start to rage).

Do not be afraid to ask me anything ;)
IGN: Marki

Jungle & Support main.

Casually tryharding ranked now and again.

Make fun of my bad plays on Twitch ;)
Is only pixels, why you haf to be mad?

BestMinionEver
<Veteran>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (69)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by bosco » April 24, 2014 11:12pm | Report
I am new as well and I really can relate. I am semi new to the genera as well. Do not get discouraged. Here is what I have learned that has help as being a TOTAL NOOB.